Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Sign UFA Forward Corey Small

Veteran Lefty Forward Scored 30 Goals Last Season In Philadelphia

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that unrestricted free agent forward Corey Small has signed a one-year agreement with the club.

The signing is pending league approval.

“We’ve been saying for a long time we need some more depth on the left side,” Dawick explained.  “The opportunity arose for us to address that need in free agency and with Corey being an unrestricted free agent, I think he’ll be a great fit.  He’s got plenty left in the tank and he’s been an elite goal scorer for a long time.  We know he’ll continue to put in the work and put in the time to keep producing at a high level.  We’re very excited.”

Dawick also spoke to the veteran leadership that Small will bring to the table in Rock City.

“Our other three lefts, Dan Craig, Zach Manns and Reid Reinholdt aren’t really considered grizzled vets and are all somewhat younger players in terms of their pro experience.  Corey brings some leadership, he’s won championships, he wants to win here now.  His veteran leadership, which you can never have enough of, will be a nice addition beyond his goal scoring.  He’ll fit in well.” said Dawick.

The 35-year-old from St. Catharines, ON continued to produce last season with the Philadelphia Wings.  In 16 games, the veteran lefty scored 30 goals, 35 assists and 65 points, finishing second on the team in goals and points and third in assists.

“As a young player I grew up watching the Toronto Rock win championships,” explained Small.  “I’m completely honoured to be joining such a storied and incredible organization that is ready to win now.”

Over his 11 seasons in the NLL, Small has spent time with Edmonton, Vancouver, Buffalo, and Philadelphia.  In 2017, Small hit career-highs in goals with 46, assists at 65 and 111 points.  In 177 career games, he’s scored 313 goals, 424 assists and 737 points.

The NLL’s free agency period opened on Monday and there’s certainly more to come here in the coming days.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets and the Early Bird Bonus, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at [email protected]

Toronto Rock