Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Win First Of The Season

Toronto – The Toronto Rock rescued victory from the jaws of defeat with a furious fourth quarter comeback that included a six-goal run en route to a 13-11 win over the Knighthawks for their first win of the season.

Toronto trailed 1-0 but took the lead on goals by Josh Sanderson and Jamie Rooney to propel the Rock ahead 2-1.  Rochester tied the score before the end of the first 2-2 as Matt Roik made 13 saves on 15 Rochester shots in the opening frame.

The two teams continued to exchange goals throughout the second quarter.  Toronto continually playing catch up with Kasey Beirnes scoring late in the half to send things to the break tied 5-5.

Rochester scored a pair of goals just past the midway point of the fourth quarter a little less than two minutes apart to lead 7-5.  Toronto answered back with a goal from Ryan Sharp shorthanded to close the gap to 7-6 through three quarters.

The Knighthawks continued to keep the Rock off the board and added another pair of goals to stretch their lead to 9-6.  The Rock offence had been stalled for the better part of the second half but suddenly rattled off 6 goals to leap ahead 12-9.  It was the first time since the first quarter the Rock held the lead.  Rochester wouldn’t go away in the late going but the Rock held on for a 13-11 win.

Roik made 42 saves to pickup his first win as a Toronto Rock.  Garrett Billings led the offensive charge with 3 goals and 4 assists for a 7 point night.

Colin Doyle left the game in the first half with a lower body injury and will be re-evaluated tomorrow.

A couple players reached some personal milestones.  Billings collected his 100th career assist, while Rob Marshall scooped up the 500th loose ball of his NLL career.

Tomorrow night, the Rock travel to Calgary to face the Roughnecks.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN at 9pm ET.  The game will also be available on TSN Mobile TV.

 

Toronto Rock