Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK BACKUP GOALIE SELECTED IN EXPANSION DRAFT

Toronto – The National Lacrosse League held the 2008 Expansion Draft this afternoon at 2:00 p.m. EST via conference call where Toronto Rock backup goalie Mike Poulin was selected first overall by the new Boston Blazers franchise.

Acquired as a free agent by the Toronto Rock in 2006, Poulin spent the last two seasons with the club as backup goalie for Rock veteran Bob Watson.

The Boston Blazers selected one unprotected player from each of the twelve existing NLL teams. Each club protected a maximum of fourteen players on its roster and were given the option of protecting one goaltender and 13 runners (forwards or defensemen), or two goaltenders and 10 runners.

Visit www.nll.com to see each team’s list of protected and unprotected players.

2008 Expansion Draft Results

# Selected Player Former Team

1 Mike Poulin Toronto Rock

2 Mitch Belisle New York

3 Matt Lyons Rochester

4 Kyle Laverty Buffalo

5 John Gallant Colorado

6 Jake Bergey Philadelphia

7 Devan Wray Calgary

8 Kyle Ross Minnesota

9 Tom Johnson San Jose

10 Matt Holman Chicago

11 Michael Kilby Portland

12 Cam Bergman Edmonton

The 2008 NLL Entry Draft and Player Combine will be held in Boston at the TD Banknorth Garden on September 6th and 7th. A total of 76 players will be selected in the six-round Entry Draft, which features the best young talent from NCAA lacrosse programs at US colleges and Universities as well as Canada’s junior lacrosse system. For more details on the upcoming NLL Entry Draft including the 2008 selection order, please visit www.nll.com.

Toronto Rock