Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

ROCK WILL HELP OUT AT DOVE DAY

Aurora Masters lacrosse and the Canadian Centre for Abuse Awareness have recently formed an initiative and the Town of Aurora has proclaimed June 13th as DOVE Day!

The DOVE 2008 campaign (Determined to Oppose Violence Everywhere), with the support of the town behind them, are one step closer to “going the distance” in their effort to combat violence against women, children and all those who have suffered from the effects of abuse.

On Friday June 13th 2008 beginning at 3:00 p.m. there will be a 25 hour lacrosse game to run until 4:15 p.m. on Saturday June 14th. Approximately 30 men and women will begin a 25 hour lacrosse game with the hope of playing in the longest game of box
lacrosse recorded in modern history. There will plenty of participants waiting in the wings to offer their stamina, endurance and skills throughout the game to help achieve the goals of celebrating the game of lacrosse and raising both awareness and funds for the Canadian Centre for Abuse Awareness.

This will be a single continuous game between two independent teams officiated under the sanction of the Ontario Lacrosse Association’s Master Division and will be verified by a well respected record acknowledging organization. Teams will be composed of Masters players from across the province, local minor players, Toronto Rock & NLL players and both celebrity runners and coaches.

CBC’s Rick Mercer is a big supporter of both the game of lacrosse and the CCAA, and has provided a Public Service Announcement supporting this event. This PSA is available on the DOVE 2008 site or in the Rock TV portion on this site.

Admission to the event is free, so please drop by to watch the game and cheer on the
participants! Your support through pledging a player, bidding on silent auction items or purchasing merchandise will allow the CCAA to continue their national outreach to those
recovering from the effects of violence and abuse.
Please visit the DOVE 2008 website www.laxdove.ca or www.abusehurts.com for more information about the event including how to participate or make a donation.

Toronto Rock