Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Six Inducted Into Rock Player Hall Of Fame

(l to r) Dan Stroup, Pat Coyle, Jim Veltman, Dan Ladouceur, Bob Watson, Christine & Maddy Manning

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick presided over the inaugural Toronto Rock Player Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Friday night at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario.  The first six inductees are Pat Coyle, Dan Ladouceur, Blaine Manning, Dan Stroup, Jim Veltman and Bob Watson.

Between the six inductees, there were 27 Toronto Rock championship rings in the room.  Watson is the only inductee of the six to have played on all six Toronto Rock championship teams.  This group did one thing really well together – win championships.

“We were all on the same page,” said Coyle.  “We were just committed to winning, committed to being excellent.  To me, that’s what the Toronto Rock means.  It’s family and commitment and commitment to winning.”

Former Rock captain Jim Veltman talked about how tight knit the group was, which was a common theme throughout the evening.

“Playing for the Toronto Rock is like being a part of a large family,” explained Veltman.  “Like all families, we might disagree sometimes, but we’re still family.  We sacrificed our bodies for team success and glory.  We would literally go through the boards for each other.”

The group of inductees will forever be enshrined in the Toronto Rock locker room at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre.  Inductees were selected based on their tenure with the Toronto Rock.  The qualifications include championships, longevity and their contribution to the Toronto Rock as a whole. 

The Rock Player Hall of Fame will not be an annual event, as only when a player is judged to be worthy for induction into the Player Hall of Fame will there be a ceremony.

Rock fans will be able to watch the induction ceremony in its entirety early next week at torontorock.com.

2015 Toronto Rock Season Tickets, Flex Packs, the Upper Bowl Season Pass and single game tickets are also all on sale now.  For more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative and get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

 

Toronto Rock