Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Skills Competition Ready for Friday’s Half Time

TORONTO – A few of the 2006 NLL All-Stars will show off their skills on Friday in the 2006 NLL All-Star Skills Competition.
The contest, which is held at the half of the Rock-Wings game on Friday Feb. 24, will feature players from both the East and West Division All-Star teams as they battle it out in three skills categories: Goal Scoring Accuracy, Hardest Shot, & Creative Breakaway.
The competition will take place at halftime of the Inaugural playing of the NLL Hall of Fame Game between the Philadelphia Wings and the Toronto Rock at ACC on Friday night at 7:30 PM Eastern.
Skill 1 – SHOOTING ACCURACY
Four balls are placed on the shooter’s strong side. Each player will attempt to score all four balls into the goal. Toronto Rock practice goaltender Jay Preece will be defending in goal. The player with the most goals in the quickest time wins. The West Division will be represented by Gavin Prout of the Colorado Mammoth and Tracey Kelusky of the Calgary Roughnecks. The East Division will be represented by John Tavares of the Buffalo Bandits and Steve Toll of the Rochester Knighthawks.
Skill 2 – HARDEST SHOT
Each player gets two shots on goal and the hardest overall shot wins. The speeds will be measured by Radar Gun and a shot must be scored into the net to count. The West Division will be represented by Kaleb Toth of the Calgary Roughnecks and Craig Conn of the Arizona Sting. The East Division will be represented by John Grant of the Rochester Knighthawks and Shawn Williams also of the Knighthawks. Grant is the defending champ after firing a shot at 102 MPH last year, Toth won in 2004 with a shot at 99 MPH.
Skill 3 – BREAKAWAY CREATIVITY
Here is where players get creative. Each player gets two consecutive breakaway opportunities to show their stuff to the judges. The judges will award points based on creativity, style and accuracy. The player with the best total on their two shots wins. The West Division will be represented by Jonas Derks of the Arizona Sting, Brodie Merrill of the Portland LumberJax, and Dan Carey of the Colorado Mammoth. The East Division will be represented by Mark Steenhuis of the Buffalo Bandits, John Tavares of the Buffalo Bandits, and John Grant Jr. of the Rochester Knighthawks.
2005 Winners
Hardest Shot: John Grant (Rochester Knighthawks)
Shooting Accuracy: John Grant (Rochester Knighthawks)

Toronto Rock