Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Sorensen Will Miss 19-20 Season

BROCK SORENSEN UNDERGOES SURGERY TO REPAIR TORN ACHILLES

Toronto Defender Will Miss 2019-20 Season

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that defender Brock Sorensen will be out for the 2019-20 season while he recovers from a torn Achilles tendon in his left foot.

This is Sorensen’s second major injury in the last three years as he tore his ACL in April of 2016 and missed 14 games the following season.

“This is definitely a tough pill to swallow for everyone,” said Dawick.  “Brock has battled through more than his fair share of injuries in his career.  He’s shown resiliency in the past to battle through serious setbacks.  I’m sure we’ll see that competitive fire that burns inside him help to successfully push him through another lengthy recovery.”

Last week, Sorensen underwent successful surgery to repair the Achilles tendon tear that occurred in the final moments of the deciding game of the 2019 Mann Cup in Victoria, BC on Sept. 11.  Sorensen’s Peterborough Lakers defeated the Victoria Shamrocks 7-5 in game five to capture their third straight national title, winning the series 4-1.

The recovery time is estimated at nine to twelve months.  Sorensen is expected to make a full recovery and be ready to return to action next season.  For the time being, Sorensen says he’ll be around the team as much as possible and will work closely with the team’s medical staff that will oversee his rehab.

The Toronto Rock will open training camp on Saturday, Nov. 2 at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, ON.

For more information on Toronto Rock Season Memberships, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive at 416-596-3075 or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock