Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Steady As She Grows

Toronto – The Toronto Rock players, staff and fans have banded together to grow moustaches for Movember and in a little over a week have raised just over $1400.  The team leader in donations is Rock forward Kasey Beirnes and the team has also had several general donations to the teams’ efforts.

Players making up the rest of the Rock squad include Movember Team Captain Josh Sanderson along with Matt Roik, Stephen Hoar and Glen Bryan. 

“I’m happy to help such an important cause,” said Sanderson.  “My duster is filling in nicely and should be in full soup straining mode in short order.”

This event brings about some humourous upper lip results all in the name of a great cause.  The global benefits of growing a moustache and raising awareness for men’s health and more specifically prostate cancer, is far reaching. 

Since its humble beginnings in Melbourne Australia, Movember has grown to become a truly global movement inspiring more than 1.1 Million Mo Bros and Mo Sistas to participate, with formal campaigns in Australia, New Zealand, the US, Canada, the UK, Finland, the Netherlands, Spain, South Africa and Ireland. In addition, Movember is aware of Mo Bros and Mo Sistas supporting the campaign and men’s health cause across the globe, from Russia to Dubai, Hong Kong to Antarctica, Rio de Janeiro to Mumbai, and everywhere in between.

The Toronto Rock Movember Team has seen it’s fair share of fans jump on board growing Mo’s alongside players and Rock staff to help raise funds as well.  The lacrosse community is a tightly knit group and it’s no surprise Rock fans have stepped up once again.

To make a donation to the Toronto Rock’s Movember campaign, please visit www.torontorock.com/Movember.

Toronto Rock