Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

STEPHAN LEBLANC NAMED NLL ROOKIE OF THE MONTH

The National Lacrosse League announced today that Toronto Rock forward Stephan Leblanc was named February’s Rookie of the Month. 

Leblanc was Toronto’s third pick, 11th overall, in the first round of the 2009 NLL Entry Draft.

The Dundas, Ontario native had back-to-back stellar weeks in early February winning consecutive Rookie of the Week awards. In Week #5 he had a five goal, nine assist two-win weekend, and in Week #6 Leblanc tallied 11 points contributing four goals and three assists to Toronto’s 16-7 home victory over Edmonton on Friday and one goal and three assists in a 10-8 loss at Calgary on Sunday.

Leblanc, 24, has been one of the most consistent players in the league this season recording at least one goal in every game, and has not had lower than three points per game.  He sits fifth overall and second in rookie rankings with his 53 points (20 goals, 33 assists). More than half his tally (31) was recorded in February.

This is Toronto’s second Rookie of the Month nod as Leblanc’s first-round counterpart Garrett Billings was given the award in January.

The NLL Monthly Player Awards are determined by a vote of the General Managers & Head Coaches of the league’s eleven member clubs.

Leblanc and the rest of the Rock are back in action on Friday, March 12 when they host the Buffalo Bandits. Ball drops at 7:30 p.m. ET for Toronto’s only home game of the month. Fans are invited to join their favourite Rock players on the turf after the game for Toronto Sun Autograph Night. Tickets can be purchased online through Ticket Master at www.ticketmaster.ca or the Toronto Rock website at www.torontorock.com.

 

Toronto Rock