Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

STEPHAN LEBLANC NAMED ROOKIE OF THE WEEK

The National Lacrosse League announced today that Toronto Rock forward Stephan Leblanc was named Rookie of the Week for Week #6 of the 2010 season.

“We’ve been happy with his overall play knowing it is still a big learning curve for him,” said Terry Sanderson, Toronto’s GM and assistant coach. “So far there have been no signs of drop off but he has to keep pushing himself every time.”

The Rock rookie had an 11 point weekend contributing four goals and three assists to Toronto’s 16-7 home victory over Edmonton on Friday and one goal and three assists in a 10-8 loss at Calgary on Sunday.

Eight games into the 2010 season, Leblanc leads all rookies in points with 47 (16 goals, 31 assists) and sits second overall behind teammate Colin Doyle in league points.

“We didn’t realize that he was going to create as many shots as he does,” said Sanderson. “That’s a sign of a young man feeling confident in his play, and it’s one of the things that our coaching staff likes about him. He isn’t afraid to take those shots.”

This is Leblanc’s second consecutive league rookie honour after a five goal, nine assist, two-win weekend in Week #5.

The NLL Weekly Player Awards are determined each week by a vote of the General Managers & Head Coaches of the league’s eleven member clubs.

The Toronto Rock are on the road this weekend for a rematch with the Edmonton Rush. Game time on Sunday, February 21 is 3:30 p.m. ET at Rexall Place and fans will be able to watch the game on TSN2, tape delayed at 7:00 p.m. ET.

 

 

Toronto Rock