Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

The Legend is Back! Dan Dawson Signs One-Year Deal

NLL All-Time Assists and Games Played Leader Returns To The Rock

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that NLL all-time great Dan Dawson has signed a one-year contract extension to return to the Rock for the 2022-23 season.

The signing is pending league approval.

“We’re excited to have Dan back for another season,” said Dawick.  “He continues to hold the upper hand in the battle against father time and is still very effective on the floor.”

While many thought breaking the NLL all-time assists and games played marks would have been the icing on the cake of an NLL Hall of Fame career, and allow Dawson to peacefully retire, but the superstar forward is still hungry for more.

“I still love the grind,” said Dawson.  “I love getting up, going to the gym, going to practice on Tuesday nights and watching game film.  We all have a shelf life in this game and mine is coming to an end, but I still really enjoy every aspect of playing this game and we have some unfinished business.”

The 40-year-old Dawson will turn 41 just a week into the 22-23 NLL season, but his drive to win and his professionalism have certainly had a profound impact on this organization and its young core.

“I have been blessed to play this game a long time, the work ethic and preparation, knowing and seeing what the guys are doing on and off the floor with the organization, it’s been unbelievable,” said Dawson.  “We had a big turning point last season, about a third of the way through, the guys recommitted themselves and started to increase their workouts, watch more game film, and eat right.  It’s rubbing off when you see guys start asking questions and learning what it takes.  It doesn’t happen overnight, I had to learn it myself and I had vets to help me along the way.  You just can’t come to the rink and just play.  You have to eat right, rest your body and watch game film.  If you prepare better than everyone else, you have a chance to win every single week.”

Dawick has also witnessed the Dawson influence.

“His work ethic and the way he takes care of himself, it has an impact on the younger guys,” said Dawick.  “They see his success, he’s team first and leads by example by not doing anything out of the ordinary and sets a great example for the younger players.”

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets and the Early Bird Bonus, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at tickets@torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock