Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

THE ROCK VISIT TO FIGHT CANCER

Aaron Wilson, Ryan Benesch, Mike Poulin and Kasey Beirnes joined Les’s Fund -Lacrosse Fans Fighting Cancer Founder Jarrett Harris a few weeks ago on a visit to Wellspring. Jarrett was making a Pledge a Player donation from last year after he’d promised Aaron Wilson at the beginning of the 2007 season that he’d pledge $10 for every goal he scored that year. Wilson went on to score 37 goals that season!

Wellspring , one of the 3 cancer charities that Les’s Fund donates to welcomed the group on a tour of the entire program and facility. These players got a chance to see the role Wellspring plays in fighting cancer by not only helping those with cancer but their families through counselling and other therapeutic programs.

The Toronto Rock have been assisting Les’s Fund and between all of the contributions in the last three years, Les’s Fund donated nearly $12,000 to Wellspring alone and in five years has raised over $100,000 for cancer charities across the National Lacrosse League.

If you would like to Pledge-a-Player, please visit http://sportcares.advizeit.com/ or visit the Charity page on www.torontorock.com

The fight continues at the next Rock home game on April 5th 2008 during the Rock’s Annual Charity Game and Silent Auction. The Toronto Rock will be wearing a third jersey which will be auctioned off during that game that evening. The highest bidders will be invited to come onto the floor after the game to claim their winning jersey right off the players back! Along with the Silent Auction proceeds, a portion of the ticket sales for the game that evening and the 50/50 ticket sales will be donated to Les’s Fund and Special Olympics Ontario.

For more information on the Rock Charity Game on April 5th, please contact the Rock office at 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock