Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Toronto Faces Calgary Saturday At ACC

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock (3-1) take on the Calgary Roughnecks (0-3) in an all-Canadian matchup on Saturday night at 7pm at Air Canada Centre.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 and TSN GO.

After winning their first three games of the season, the Rock tasted defeat for the first time this season when the Rochester Knighthawks bested them last Saturday night on the road.  The loss came just 24 hours after the Rock won their home opener against the Buffalo Bandits on GO Guaranteed Win Night at Air Canada Centre.

“It was an emotional weekend and it was a great team win over Buffalo,” said Rock Head Coach John Lovell.  “I thought we played better in Rochester the next night.  That was one of our best efforts of the season, it wasn’t the result we wanted but our guys played hard and we gave ourselves a chance to win.  At the end of the day we couldn’t get it done.”

Getting it done is something the Roughnecks haven’t been able to do just yet as they sit winless after three games.  Lovell knows after playing a winless Rochester team last Saturday night that every game presents a challenge, regardless of an opponent’s record.

“I believe Calgary is still one of the best teams,” said Lovell.  “As much as they are 0-3, we always worry about that so-called wounded animal coming into your building and they need a win badly and we know they are going to be putting their best foot forward and we need to be ready.”

The Roughnecks are led by Shawn Evans (9G-13A-22PTS) along with Curtis Dickson (8G-5A-13PTS) and Dane Dobbie (8G-5A-13PTS).  Calgary also boasts one of the best faceoff men in the league in Geoff Snider.

On the Rock side of things, Josh Sanderson leads the NLL in scoring with 28 points (4G-24A) while teammate Rob Hellyer (11G-13A-24PTS) isn’t far behind.  Brandon Miller and Nick Rose have both played well proving Toronto has two legitimate goaltenders that Lovell can lean on at any point in the season.

The Rock also made a couple of roster moves as Scott Johnston suffered a lower body injury at Tuesday’s practice and has been placed on the second level Injured Reserve.  Moving from the practice roster to the active roster is rookie forward Jordan Robertson. 

Toronto will have their second bye week of the season following this weekend’s games and then play a home-and-home with the Minnesota Swarm.  The Rock will travel to Minnesota on Friday, February 13th and then host the Swarm on Valentine’s Day, Saturday, February 14th at Air Canada Centre.

2015 Toronto Rock Pro-Rated Season Tickets, Flex Packs, the Upper Bowl Season Pass and single game tickets are also all on sale now.  For more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative and get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

BUY TICKETS

Toronto Rock