Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK ADVANCE TO NLL DIVISIONAL FINAL

The Toronto Rock advance to the National Lacrosse League East Division Final game in dramatic fashion after beating the Buffalo Bandits 13-11 at the Air Canada Centre.

After falling to the Buffalo Bandits twice in the 2010 regular season, the Rock fought back from a 6-0 deficit in the second quarter to take the single-win elimination game. 

Rock rookie Stephan Leblanc was named game MVP for a team leading eight points from five goals and three assists. Bob Watson recorded the win in Toronto’s net.

Mike Accursi scored six goals and assisted on three others for the Bandits.

Roger Vyse was the first to score for the Bandits, three minutes into the game. The up-tempo defence that both teams pride themselves on took over for the next eight minutes until Brett Bucktooth got past Watson to end the quarter with Buffalo up 2-0.

Bucktooth continued his streak into the second quarter followed by Mark Steenhuis and Mike Accursi. Toronto opted for a goalie change, but Accursi struck again to get past Steve Dietrich. Rookie Stephan Leblanc got Toronto onto the board to bring the game to 6-1 followed immediately off the faceoff by Blaine Manning to narrow the Bandit lead.  Accursi was next, which brought Watson back onto the turf sparking Leblanc’s second goal. Colin Doyle followed suit picking the top left corner of Mike Thompson’s net.

Accursi struck again for Buffalo to start the second half, but it was quickly answered by Doyle. The game continued back and forth with another from Accursi and a Rock goal from Mike Hominuck. Leblanc recorded the hat trick on the powerplay to bring the Toronto tally to seven. Steenhuis followed up with number 10 for the Bandits. Leblanc kept it within two, scoring his fourth of the game.

Doyle began the final quarter with a goal, his third of the night, but it was answered by Accursi’s sixth. Manning drained the tenth for Toronto to bring it within one, and Garrett Billings followed to tie it up. Leblanc and Doyle continued the Rock roll to put Toronto up by two, their first lead of the game. The clock wound down, as the crowd got on their feet cheering on the Rock as they held onto the 13-11 win.

In the other East Division Semi-Final, the Orlando Titans defeated the Boston Blazers 12-11. The Toronto Rock will head to Orlando next weekend to battle for the East Division title. Game date and time are TBA.

Fans can continue following the Rock on the road to the Champion’s Cup by checking out the Toronto Rock website at www.torontorock.com. Game times will be posted when they become available.

 

Toronto Rock