Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK DEFEATED BY ROCHESTER KNIGHTHAWKS

The Toronto Rock were defeated on the road by the Rochester Knighthawks on Saturday February 28th, 18-10.

The Knighthawks took a 5-0 lead starting off the game with back to back goals each from Shawn Evans and Gary Gait.  Evans scored his third of the game before Luke Wiles put Toronto on the board with just over five minutes left in the quarter.  Rock forward Lewis Ratcliff added another goal for Toronto before Shawn Evans put one past goaltender Bob Watson bringing Rochester up 6-2.  Stephen Hoar scored another for Toronto and the quarter ended 6-3 for the Knighthawks.

The Knighthawks held the lead through the rest of the entire game and Rochester forward Shawn Evans recorded 14 points (7 goals, 7 assists) and goaltender Pat O’Toole recorded the win.

Rock newcomer goaltender Curtis Palidwor, who replaced Bob Watson in net in the first half recorded the loss. Luke Wiles (3 goals, 1 assist) and Blaine Manning (2 goals, 2 assists) led the Rock with four points each.

The Rock (2-7) have this coming weekend off heading into the All-Star break and travel to Boston the following weekend to faceoff against the Blazers on Saturday March 14th at 7:30 p.m.

 

Toronto Rock