Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK FALL TO EDMONTON, 14-13

The Toronto Rock lost a back and forth nail biter to the Edmonton Rush at Rexall Place this afternoon. With the 14-13 loss Toronto’s record now sits at 6-3.  The Rock and Rush have split their 2010 regular season series 1-1, both taking the win at home.

Bob Watson played in Toronto’s net turning away 41 of 55 shots on net. Rookie Garrett Billings led the Rock with eight points from three goals and five assists.

Matt Disher recorded the win for the Rush stopping 37 of 50 shots. Lead scorer for Edmonton was Ryan Powell with four goals and four assists.

Sandy Chapman opened scoring 0:49 seconds into the game but Brodie Merrill answered for the Rush. The rookies were next with goals from Garrett Billings on the power play and one from Stephan Leblanc for Toronto. Andy Secore and Ryan Ward scored for Edmonton to tie the game 3-3 at the end of the first.

A shorthanded goal by Cam Woods started the second quarter, but the Rock lead was short lived as Dan Stevens and Secore put Edmonton ahead. The back and forth continued with Leblanc for Toronto, Stevens and Ryan Powell for the Rush, and Billings and Scott Campbell for the Rock. Colin Doyle was next for Toronto, but Powell tied it again.

Gavin Prout scored near the top of the third, and after 10 minutes of defensive pressure Blaine Manning and Billings got past Matt Disher in Edmonton’s net to give the Rock the 10-9 lead heading into the final quarter of play.

Merrill, Ward and two from Powell gave the Rush the lead. Doyle put his second of the night into the net on the power play but Ward extended the Edmonton lead again. Manning and Kasey Beirnes scored to bring the game within one, but it wasn’t enough as the Rock were narrowly edged out 14-13 by the Rush.

The Toronto Rock return home for Kids Night on Saturday, February 27 to host the Orlando Titans. Game time is 7:00 p.m. at the Air Canada Centre, and the game will be televised at 8:00 p.m. ET on TSN2. For ticket information, fans should check out the Toronto Rock website at www.torontorock.com.

 

Toronto Rock