Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK LOOK FOR A WIN IN ORLANDO

The Toronto Rock are back in action and hit the road for Florida to face the Orlando Titans on Saturday, March 27. Game time is 7:35 p.m. ET at Amway Arena.  

After their second bye-week this month, the Rock are anxious to get back on the turf.

“The first week off was okay because I think we needed to rest some bumps and bruises,” said Terry Sanderson, Toronto’s GM and assistant coach. “This second one, coming off a loss, has made for a very long and tedious wait to get back into it.”

The two teams met a month ago in Toronto, with the Titans taking the decision 16-12.

“We’re not approaching it any differently than we approached the other games we’ve played,” said Sanderson. “It just so happens we let some games slip away from us.

“With Orlando coming off a loss last week, I imagine we’re going to be in for a pretty good battle.”

While Colin Doyle and Garrett Billings are at the top of the league board in points and goals, the Titans have not-so-secret weapon Matt Vinc in between their pipes.

“Matt is just a very good positional goaltender and knows his angles real well,” said Sanderson. “He’s grown as a goalie much faster than most kids coming out of junior.”

The Rock sit half a game behind Orlando in the East Division standings, along with the Boston Blazers. Rochester and Buffalo are close behind, meaning each game is more important than the next due to playoff implications.

This is the last regular season matchup for the two East teams. Fans can watch Saturday’s game live at 7:35 p.m. on the NLL Network, online at www.nll.com.

 

Toronto Rock