Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK LOSE TO TITANS IN ORLANDO

The Toronto Rock lost 10-8 to the Orlando Titans on the road at Amway Arena in Orlando, Florida.  

Jesse Guerin opened game scoring for the Titans after 11 minutes of play in the first quarter that was dominated by defence. Toronto had 15 shots on goal, but all were turned away by Orlando’s Matt Vinc in net.

Blaine Manning tied the game in the second quarter followed by defenders Pat McCready and Mike Hobbins for the Rock. Casey Powell and Pat Maddalena evened the score again before Colin Doyle scored the fourth to end the first half with the Rock leading 4-3.

Ryan Boyle and John Orsen got past Bob Watson in Toronto’s net to take their first lead since the first goal of the game. Rookie Garrett Billings tied it back at five, but Orlando took the lead again with a Mike McLellan goal. Stephan Leblanc continued the back and forth for the Rock to end the third quarter tied 6-6.

Manning scored his second of the game, but Stephen Peyser and McLellan answered back for the Titans. Josh Wasson scored next for Toronto, until Powell got the go-ahead goal for the Titans. Chet Koneczny solidified the Titans win with an empty net goal to take the game 10-8.

The Toronto Rock return home to the Air Canada Centre next Friday, April 2 when they host last year’s champions, the Calgary Roughnecks. The game is Toronto’s annual charity game, and the Rock will be raising funds to help Black Out Breast Cancer for Sunnybrook Foundation. Game time is 7:30 p.m. 

Toronto Rock