Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK’S CROSBIE AND WOODS NAMED TO NLL EAST ALL-STAR TEAM

TORONTO – The National Lacrosse League (NLL) has announced Toronto Rock players Jason Crosbie and Cam Woods as members of the 2009 Eastern Division All-Star team. Former Rock captain, Jim Veltman, has been appointed head coach of the East team.

Toronto Rock points leader, Jason Crosbie, receives his first ever All-Star nod this year.  In his freshman year with Toronto, Crosbie has collected 31 points from nine goals and 22 assists. His impressive start to the season gave Crosbie special consideration by league coaches during All-Star voting.

Cam Woods will be making his fourth All-Star appearance, but first in Rock uniform (2002 Alberta, ‘04 San Jose, ‘07 Chicago).  In his three All-Star games Woods has collected one goal, two assists and 15 loose balls. Woods, a defender, is in his second season with the Rock.

All-Star team reserve players were chosen by the coaches of the 12 NLL teams. The Eastern and Western Division starting line-ups, which were announced by the league on Monday, were determined by the combined votes of the league’s general managers, league media, and fans.  For a full list of the 2009 All-Star rosters, visit www.nll.com <https://www.nll.com> .

Toronto Rock legend Jim Veltman will coach the Eastern Division All-Star Team.  Veltman is no stranger to All-Star weekend, being named to the East team six times over his career with Toronto (1999, ‘02, ‘04, ‘05, ‘06, ‘08). This year Veltman is also being inducted into the NLL Hall of Fame for his talent, sportsmanship, and outstanding contribution to the sport of lacrosse. Fellow Hall of Fame inductee Dallas Eliuk will serve as coach of the Western Division All-Star Team.

Veltman and Eliuk will be honoured during the Hall of Fame induction ceremony as part of the NLL All-Star Weekend festivities in Denver, Colorado on Saturday, March 7th 2009, followed by the All-Star game at 9:00 p.m. ET. Both the Hall of Fame ceremony and All-Star game will be broadcast live on the NLL Network, streamed online at https://www.nll.com <https://www.nll.com> . 

Toronto Rock