Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK SUIT UP TO END CHILD POVERTY

 

The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club has joined forces with KidsFest Canada as a Gold Level sponsor of the First Annual KidsFest Hero Bash. The inaugural event taking place on Thursday, October 15, 2009 aims to raise funds for the charity and the Toronto Rock is honoured to aid the organization in their fundraising efforts in hopes of eliminating childhood poverty.

“Every child should have the right to a bright and successful future without limitations,” said Jamie Dawick, president and owner of the Toronto Rock. “An astounding number of Canadian children live in poverty and we are happy to help KidsFest change that.”

KidsFest is a non-profit organization founded in 2000 by retired Canadian Football League player Brian Warren that is dedicated to providing children with the basic tools necessary to achieve life-long success.

Today, more than one million children, or almost one child in six, still live in poverty in Canada. In Ontario alone, the rate of child poverty has increased 41 per cent, to one in every five.

Through academic achievement, physical fitness and social interaction KidsFest enables elementary aged children to achieve their full potential in order to break the vicious cycle of generational poverty.

The Rock is committed to assisting charitable organizations with donations for events and fundraising initiatives related to children’s services, health care and services that support youth in lacrosse.

To learn more about KidsFest or to make a donation visit the KidsFest website.

Toronto Rock