Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK VISIT EDMONTON RUSH SUNDAY

The Toronto Rock are on the road this weekend in Edmonton for a rematch with the Rush on Sunday, February 21. Game time at Rexall Place is 3:30 p.m. ET and fans will be able to catch the game on TSN2, tape delayed at 7:00 p.m. ET.

Last Friday the two teams met at the Air Canada Centre, with the Rock taking the lopsided victory 16-7.

“Edmonton did not give us their best,” said Rock captain Colin Doyle. “They are a much different team from last year and simply had an off night, while everything we did seemed to work.”

Toronto’s GM and assistant coach Terry Sanderson agrees.

“We were pretty much solid in our performance and that wasn’t Edmonton’s top game,” he said. “I can imagine Derek [Keenan] wasn’t too happy with it; we’ll be expecting a much more improved game this weekend.”

Rock veteran forward Blaine Manning led Toronto earning game MVP honours after recording 10 points from five goals and five assists. Top scorer for the Rush was Scott Stewart with four points (2, 2).

“We weren’t very good,” said Rush head coach Derek Keenan. “We played well in spurts but weren’t consistent.

“In terms of overall execution and fundamentals we need to be better.”

Both teams enter Sunday’s game off a loss and are looking to get back into the win column. Edmonton (3-3) has not played since their visit to Toronto, while the Rock (6-2) dropped a Valentine’s Day match up to the Calgary Roughnecks 10-8.

“We are disappointed in the loss, but not disappointed in how we played,” commented Sanderson. “Chugger played well enough to win; you don’t want to waste goaltending like that.”

With Steve “Chugger” Dietrich playing his second full game in goal for the Rock this season, Toronto played a strong game from the net out against the league defending champs in the loss.

This Sunday’s game from Rexall Place will be televised on TSN2 at 7:00 p.m. ET. Rock fans outside of Canada are able to stream the game live online at www.nll.com.

 

Toronto Rock