Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Toronto Rock & Philadelphia Wings Set to Battle

The Toronto Rock and the Philadelphia Wings will meet up in Halifax, Nova Scotia on Saturday at the Halifax Metro Centre for the first exhibition contest of the season. As the two East Division rivals ramp up for the fast approaching 2007 season, Saturday’s contest gives both clubs a good first look at game situations. The contest will be a first for Rock Head Coach Glenn Clark, a former player for both teams, as he steps into the coaching role for the first time.
The Toronto Rock enter the contest under the direction of new Head Coach Glenn Clark, who takes over after the team’s 8-8 finish last year. After two weeks of training camp, Clark is looking forward to the opportunity to get a look at some game situations.

“We’re out of the evaluation process and we’re looking to organize our systems and introduce some new systems,” said Clark. “We had close to 40 bodies at camp. Our draft picks look good and we have had a few pleasant surprises.”

The Rock also see the game as a good warm-up for the many veterans on the team.

“We’re going to have a predominantly veteran lineup with a couple young guys sprinkled in,” said Clark. “We’re looking to strike a balance. We hope to get a good look at some of the young guys and also we want to get our veterans some good quality game time before we head into the season.”

Toronto Rock