Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

TORONTO ROCK ANNOUNCE NEW 2008 SEASON SCHEDULE

The National Lacrosse League announced the new restructured 2008 season schedule today, which will now include an extra home game for the Rock, making it nine games played at the Air Canada Centre.

The new Rock schedule, still sixteen games, 9 home and 7 away, consists of only a few minor changes, mainly different opponents to accommodate some teams losing their arena dates. The expansion Boston Blazers have elected to begin in 2009, while the Arizona Sting will suspend operations for this season resulting in a player dispersal draft scheduled for next week. Both franchises will resume in 2009.

The Toronto Rock will kick off the new season on the road when they face the Chicago Shamrox on Saturday January 5th at 8:00 p.m. EST. The Rock will host their tenth home opener on Friday January 11th against the Minnesota Swarm at 7:30 p.m. as originally scheduled.

The extra home game added on April 26th will be recognized as the Jim Veltman retirement game and will give the team and fans a chance to celebrate and honour his career and last regular season game.

The NLL season will open on December 29th, 2007, when the Colorado Mammoth host the Calgary Roughnecks at Pepsi Center in Denver.

Toronto Rock 2008 Schedule
(all times EST)

Saturday January 5th – 8:00 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Chicago Shamrox

Friday January 11th – 7:30 p.m.
Minnesota Swarm at Toronto Rock

Saturday January 12th – 8:00 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Minnesota Swarm

Saturday January 19th – 9:30 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Edmonton Rush

Saturday January 26th – 7:00 p.m.
New York Titans at Toronto Rock

Saturday February 9th – 7:35 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Rochester Knighthawks

Friday February 15th – 7:30 p.m.
Buffalo Bandits at Toronto Rock

Saturday March 1st – 7:00 p.m.
Calgary Roughnecks at Toronto Rock

Saturday March 8th – 1:00 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Philadelphia Wings

Friday March 14th – 7:30 p.m.
New York Titans at Toronto Rock

Friday March 21st – 7:30 p.m.
Edmonton Rush at Toronto Rock

Saturday March 22nd – 7:30 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Buffalo Bandits

Saturday April 5th – 7:00 p.m.
Rochester Knighthawks at Toronto Rock

Saturday April 12th – 7:00 p.m.
Chicago Shamrox at Toronto Rock

Saturday April 19th – 9:30 p.m.
Toronto Rock at Calgary Roughnecks

Saturday April 26th – 7:00 p.m.
Philadelphia Wings at Toronto Rock

The NLL playoff arrangement and dates will be announced at a later date.
For a full NLL 2008 season schedule, please visit www.nll.com

Toronto Rock