Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule


The Toronto Rock Lacrosse Club is pleased to announce its final 23-man roster today for the upcoming 2007 NLL season. Roster is subject to pending approval by the National Lacrosse League.

The solid core of the team has returned for 2007, with Jim Veltman remaining as team captain. Colin Doyle and Blaine Manning are designated assistant captains for the season.

Among the 18 returning Rock veterans, some new-comers are included in the final list. These players consist of Sean Kimpinski, Mike MacLeod, Matt Carroll, Mike Poulin and Bryan Riddell.

Currently on the injured list, the Rock also welcomes free agent Justin Kulla and Darren Halls. Halls was acquired from a trade with the Arizona Sting in late November for a conditional 2007 Entry Draft pick for Brian Beisel and Brad MacDonald.

Here is the Toronto Rock roster for 2007:

#4, Sean Kimpinski, Forward
#6, Dan Ladouceur, Defense
#7, Colin Doyle, Forward
#9, Patrick Merrill, Defense
#10, Aaron Wilson, Forward
#14, Rob Marshall, Defense
#16, Blaine Manning, Forward
#18, Phil Sanderson, Defense
#19, Josh Sanderson, Forward
#20, Rusty Kruger, Forward
#22, Mike MacLeod, Forward
#23, Matt Carroll, Defense
#24, Matt Shearer, Forward
#27, Derek Suddons, Defense
#29, Bob Watson, Goalie
#30, Mike Poulin, Goalie
#32, Jim Veltman, Defense
#37, Scott Campbell, Defense
#40, Ian Rubel, Defense
#41, Brad MacArthur, Defense
#45, Bryan Riddell, Defense
#77, Tim O’Brien, Defense
#93, Chris Driscoll, Defense

Practice Roster
#21, Chet Koneczny, Defense

Injured List
#5, Darren Halls, Defense
#44, Justin Kulla, Forward

Newcomer, Mike Poulin, will step in as back up goaltender for Bob Watson.
Director of Lacrosse Operations for the Toronto Rock, Mike Kloepfer acknowledges Mike’s skill set and character, making him one of the NLL’s best young goaltending prospects.

Brad MacArthur, a six year veteran in the NLL and formerly retired hasn’t played in the League for two years. MacArthur, who retired from the Calgary Roughnecks in 2004 is now living in Barrie ON and will be a part of the defensive line for the Rock.

Mike McLeod, the Rock’s first pick (2nd round, 15th overall) in the NLL Entry Draft this year and Sean Kimpinski from Kitchener Ontario, will contribute new skill to the forward line this season.
Defensemen Matt Carroll, second pick for the Rock in the Entry Draft (third round, 35th overall) and Bryan Riddell (fourth round, 45th overall) will add young talent to the Rock’s defense.

“The Rock season opener takes place on Saturday, January 13th at 7:35 p.m. in Rochester, NY against the Knighthawks.”

Toronto Rock