Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Toronto Rock Open Season with 10-6 loss

Beginning as a physical game at the Blue Cross Arena, Rochester took control of the first three quarters of the Rock season opener, and held a 9-2 lead heading into the fourth quarter.

The Rock mounted a late charge with Josh Sanderson, Rusty Kruger and Blaine Manning all scoring goals in the final five minutes, but unfortunately the clock ran out.

Aaron Wilson and Josh Sanderson both led the Rock in points with four a piece, Wilson with three goals and an assist and Sanderson adding 1 goal and three assists.
Shawn Evans led the Knighthawks offense with three goals.

Rock goaltender Bob Watson stopped 42 of 51 shots from the Knighthawks.

The Rock look for payback next weekend, Saturday January 20 at 7:30 p.m. when they host the Knighthawks at the Air Canada Centre.

Toronto Rock