Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

What to watch for vs. Philadelphia Wings

Rock Ready To Go Streaking – Looking For Third Straight Win

Philadelphia, PA – The Toronto Rock (3-2) faceoff against the Philadelphia Wings (2-2) for the first time this season on Saturday.  The Rock are red hot, having won two straight games by a combined 17-goal margin over Halifax and New York.

Fans can watch the game vs. Philadelphia live at 1pm ET on TSN’s digital platform TSN+.  To stream the game, simply login to TSN+ with your cable or satellite provider’s credentials or your TSN+ account info if you’re a subscriber to the streaming service.

Here’s what to watch for in Saturday’s matchup.

  • This is the first meeting of the season between the two teams. The Rock are 5-0 all-time against the Wings 2.0, with two of those wins coming on the road in Philadelphia.
  • Dan Dawson was moved to the injured reserve list this week with a lower body injury. Moving to the active roster and ready to make his NLL debut is righty forward Josh Dawick.  Dawick was the Rock’s top pick in the 2022 NLL Draft and is the son of Rock Owner Jamie Dawick.
  • This week marks another marquee matchup in the faceoff circle with the Rock’s TD Ierlan (69%) going up against the Wings’ Trevor Baptiste (65%).
  • Nick Rose leads the league with an 8.53 goals-against average and has the top save percentage at .821. With 56 minutes played today, the veteran goaltender will also pass Aaron Bold for 7th all-time in minutes played.
  • The Rock have outshot their opponent in every game they have played this season.
  • Stephen Keogh (500 LB), Mitch de Snoo (800 LB), Dan Craig (200 Pts) also have career milestones within reach today.
  • The Rock are away next weekend, Jan. 28 at Calgary and then home on Sat., Feb. 4 vs. New York.

Check out this week’s edition of the Toronto Rock Total Access podcast to get yourself ready for the game.  This week’s show features an interview with NLL on TSN+ colour analyst Brian Shanahan.

Fans should also check out the second episode of Rock City Unplugged, streaming now on the Rock’s YouTube Channel.

Tickets are still available for the Rock’s next home game against the New York Riptide on Sat., Feb. 4 at FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton.  The game is also Kidz Night and fans can get a FREE youth ticket with the purchase of a regular priced adult ticket only through ticketmaster.ca.

For more information on Toronto Rock tickets, please contact a Toronto Rock account executive by phone at 416-596-3075, by email at tickets@torontorock.com or visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock