Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Appeal Denied – Edwards Will Not Play

Toronto – The Toronto Rock have just been informed that defender Damon Edwards will not play this evening as a result of an arbitrator denying the Professional Lacrosse Players Association‘s (PLPA) appeal of the one-game suspension handed down by the NLL earlier in the week.

Edwards was suspended by the NLL on Tuesday following the review of an Edwards check on Buffalo’s Ian Llord in the final seconds of the first quarter during last Saturday’s playoff game against the Bandits.

There was no penalty assessed on the play, however the NLL handed out a match penalty for boarding and a game misconduct upon review of the game film.  The boarding match penalty results in an automatic one-game suspension.

The PLPA launched an appeal immediately.  The hearing took place on Friday afternoon via conference call and the decision came down just before 2pm on Saturday afternoon.

For tickets to Saturday’s East Division Final playoff game against the Rochester Knighthawks at Air Canada Centre, please visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075 and speak with a Toronto Rock ticket representative.  

Toronto Rock