Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Brandon Slade Signs 1-Year Deal

July 13, 2021

BRANDON SLADE SIGNS 1-YEAR DEAL

Jack-Of-All-Trades Defender Can Make Noise On Offence Too

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock General Manager Jamie Dawick announced today that defender Brandon Slade has agreed to a 1-year contract extension.  The signing is pending league approval.

“Being able to compete, with that crest on that sweater, it’s just unbelievable.  I can’t wait to get back playing,” expressed an excited Slade.

In Slade’s three-year career, he’s managed to excel in whatever role the coaching staff has plugged him into.  Whether it’s playing tenacious defence or logging minutes out the front door on offence and chipping in with some timely scoring, he’s got the job done.

“Brandon has progressed nicely throughout his career, and he’s been a jack-of-all-trades for us which is a big bonus,” said Dawick.  “Our staff is looking for him to take the next step and continue to contribute.”

The 26-year old from Orangeville, ON was originally signed by the Rock as an Unrestricted Free Agent leading into the 2018 season.  After suiting up for just 3 games in his first season, he dressed for all 18 games and scored 11 goals during the 2018-19 campaign.  During the 19-20 season, Slade battled injuries and only played five games in the shortened season.  He did tally a goal and three assists coming out of the back door.

It’s no secret that the Rock’s defensive group is filled with quality depth, and it’s something the Rock GM knows will pay off this fall when his team gets ready for the 21-22 season.

“Everyone brings a little something special,” explained Dawick.  “We have a deep defensive group which will lead to a lot of competition come training camp.  That competition is really going to benefit us.  Brandon’s got some experience playing for our coaches and he’s earned their trust.  I know his intention is to maintain that trust through his play and stay in the lineup.”

Stay tuned to the Rock’s social media channels and torontorock.com as more signings are announced throughout the summer months.

The next major date on the NLL’s summer calendar is the opening of the free agent signing period on Aug. 1.

2021-22 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information or to purchase, please visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock