Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsSigned

Brandon Slade Signs 3-Year Deal

Do-It-All Defender Is A Key Piece For The Rock

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock Owner, President, and GM Jamie Dawick announced today that versatile defender Brandon Slade has agreed to a three-year contract extension through the 2024-25 season.

The signing is pending league approval.

“He’s a bit of a do everything guy for us,” said Dawick.  “He’s a great loose ball guy, reliable defender, can make plays in transition and has good finish.  He’s a bit undersized, so he’s defied logic a bit since he came into the league.  He’s been an important piece over the past few years, and we hope he can continue on that path going forward.”

Slade has proven he can play anywhere in the Rock lineup.  He’s a valuable member of the Rock lineup as he’s able to step in offensively and eat some minutes up front when necessary.  His speed and ability to shift the momentum of a game in transition is on display on a regular basis.

The four-year pro has played all 40 of his career games with the Toronto Rock after signing as an unrestricted free agent in September of 2017.  Last season, Slade chipped in with five goals and nine assists for 14 points in 14 games.  The 27-year-old from Orangeville, ON also picked up 35 loose balls.

2022-23 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information on tickets and the Early Bird Bonus, please visit torontorock.com, call the Rock Ticket Office at 416-596-3075 or email us at [email protected]

Toronto Rock