Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
Toronto
Calgary
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Brodie Merrill Named Captain

Veterans Sandy Chapman And Stephan Leblanc Are Alternates

Oakville, ON – The Toronto Rock today announced Brodie Merrill as the team’s captain with Stephan Leblanc and Sandy Chapman serving as alternates for the 2017 NLL season.

“We have strong leadership throughout the team and we’re confident as a coaching staff that they will carry our message,” said Rock head coach Matt Sawyer. “Brodie’s leadership goes beyond what he does on the floor. He makes his teammates better; he prepares well for games and practices and carries himself well in all aspects of being a leader. He was the unanimous choice as the next captain of the Toronto Rock.”

Merrill enters his third season with the Rock in 2017 and succeeds Colin Doyle as team captain following his retirement in November. The 35-year old from Orangeville, ON is regarded as one of the greatest defenders and transition players to ever play in the NLL. Prior to the league’s 30th anniversary season he was ranked as the 14th best player in the in the history of the league, however former Rock greats and NLL Hall of Fame members Pat Coyle and Jim Veltman were the only two defenders or transition players ahead of him on that list.

“I’m honoured and will do my best to lead by example and support my teammates,” said Merrill who has also previously served as captain of the Philadelphia Wings and Edmonton Rush during his 11-year NLL career.

Chapman is a long-time alternate captain with the Rock and will begin his 16th NLL season in just over a week when Toronto faces Rochester, the only other team he has suited up for, playing three seasons with the Knighthawks. Leblanc will wear an ‘A’ for the first time in his NLL career. All seven of his previous seasons have been with the Rock

Toronto Rock Single Game Tickets and Season Tickets are on sale now. For more information about Toronto Rock tickets, please call 416-596-3075 or visit www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock