Guaranteed Win Night is Saturday, December 3rd at FirstOntario Centre. Do you have your tickets? BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

CHRIS DRISCOLL NAMED NLL TRANSITION PLAYER OF THE WEEK

Toronto – Toronto Rock Captain Chris Driscoll was honoured as the National Lacrosse League’s (NLL) Transition Player of the Week for the sixth week of the regular season for his role in the Rock’s first home win of the season on Saturday February 7, 2009.

The Rock (2-3) got their first home win of the season last Saturday in convincing fashion, winning 16-9 over the Edmonton Rush. Driscoll scored his first goal of the season shorthanded at the end of the first quarter to tie the game at four apiece. The NLL veteran’s second came unassisted only 11 seconds into the fourth quarter leading off a 6-0 Toronto dominated scoring quarter. Driscoll also recorded an assist off a stellar pass to Lewis Ratcliff for the Rock’s first goal that night and scooped up a team high 11 loose balls for the game.   

The NLL Weekly Player Awards are determined by a vote of the General Managers and Head Coaches of the league’s 12 teams.

The Rock travel to Buffalo this weekend to face the Bandits for the second time this season on Saturday February 14th at 7:30 p.m.   

-L.Bridgman- 

Toronto Rock