Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Chris White Will Play Friday

St. Paul, MN – The Toronto Rock will have the services of defender Chris White available tonight as his appeal hearing is not scheduled until next week.  At the other end of the spectrum, defenceman Damon Edwards will not be in the lineup this evening and will serve his one game suspension this evening.

White received a match penalty upon league review for a hit on Rochester’s Casey Powell on January 26th.  There was no penalty on the play.  After the league assessed the match penalty, the Professional Lacrosse Player’s Association (PLPA) appealed the one game suspension that accompanies the assessment of a match penalty.  White remains eligible to play until the appeal is heard.

Edwards was given a match penalty in last weekend’s Rock win over the Bandits in Buffalo.  Late in the game, Edwards was penalized for a hit on Mark Steenhuis of the Bandits.  As with White’s match penalty, an automatic one game suspension was given to Edwards but in this case there will be no appeal and he will miss Friday night’s game against Minnesota.

Tonight’s game in Minnesota can be seen live on TSN2 and TSN Mobile TV at 8:30pm ET.

Toronto’s next home game will be Friday, February 15 when they host the Calgary Roughnecks at Air Canada Centre at 7:30pm.  The first 5,000 fans in attendance will receive a limited edition Colin Doyle bobblehead courtesy of Bachly Construction.  For the best ticket in town, visit www.torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock