Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

COLIN DOYLE NAMED NLL OVERALL PLAYER OF THE WEEK

The National Lacrosse League announced today that Toronto Rock forward Colin Doyle is Week #2 Overall Player of the Week. The Kitchener, Ontario native was also named Offensive Player of the Week for his game leading six points in Toronto’s 8-7 overtime victory versus Boston last Friday.

“I liked the way that he led us, in every which way, on Friday,” said Toronto Rock head coach Troy Cordingley. “I liked that our captain and leader showed that this team is not backing down. He took on one of the best heavyweights in the league, then came back and led us to a win on our home floor.”

Doyle received nine penalty minutes in the first quarter of the Rock’s 2010 home opener after fighting Boston’s Paul Dawson, but bounced back to be involved in six of Toronto’s eight goals on Friday, including an assist on Garrett Billings’ overtime winner.

Leading all players in both Rock games so far this season in points, Doyle opened the Rock season in Boston with 10 points (one goal, nine assists) and added six more at home this weekend from one goal and five assists.

Toronto’s 32 year old captain tops the Rock with 16 points from two goals and 14 assists, a tally that puts him second in League scoring tied with John Grant Jr. of Rochester.

The NLL Weekly Player Awards are determined each week by a vote of the General Managers & Head Coaches of the league’s eleven member clubs. 

Doyle and his Rock (2-0) are back on Air Canada Centre turf Saturday, January 23 at 7:00 p.m. ET when they host the Rochester Knighthawks (2-0). The battle of the undefeated will be shown live on TSN2, and only one team will walk away with three wins. Tickets are still available, for more information call the Rock office at 416-596-3075 or check out www.torontorock.com.  

 

Toronto Rock