Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Dawick Unveils Lacrosse Facility Plans

Jamie Dawick has announced plans to build a world-class lacrosse facility in Oakville.  The building will also serve as the practice facility and team offices for the Toronto Rock of the National Lacrosse League. 

Dawick purchased the Rock in the summer of 2009, however this latest lacrosse venture will have an impact on the game in Southern Ontario, and more specifically the western part of the Greater Toronto Area, which has never been seen before. 

An official groundbreaking ceremony for Dawick’s new lacrosse facility will take place on Wednesday, August 17 at 11am.

Oakville Mayor Rob Burton, Scott Bachly of Bachly Construction, Jamie Dawick and Rock Captain Colin Doyle will be on hand to officially turn the soil and break ground on the project.

“The game of lacrosse is evolving and there is a definite need for a year-round lacrosse facility in the area,” said Dawick.  “When September rolls around in this part of the world, everything turns to hockey with the exception of the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena in Six Nations.  Looking at the big picture, this was the perfect time to fill a need for the sport in this area.” 

The nine-acre property is located on Invicta Drive in Oakville with easy access to the Queen Elizabeth Way.  The lacrosse facility will have two pads, one with a turf floor and one with a concrete playing surface.  The main spectator pad will have a seating capacity of 500, which will allow the Rock to host NLL exhibition scrimmages in the future.

Bachly Construction will be the builder of the new lacrosse facility.  Scott Bachly, President of Bachly Construction, is a staunch Rock supporter and is excited about having the opportunity to be involved in what will be a game-changing project for the sport of lacrosse.

“It is a pleasure for Bachly Construction to collaborate with Jamie in the making of this world class lacrosse facility,” said Bachly.  “As a professional sport, lacrosse continues to grow in popularity and this is due in large part to the success of the Rock franchise.”

In addition to housing the Toronto Rock team offices, the yet to be named facility will have a retail store, state of the art fitness centre as well as a physiotherapy clinic.

“This will be the home of the Toronto Rock,” said Dawick who is preparing to enter his third season as Owner of the defending NLL Champions.  “This will be our training facility, our home base for the business operations of the lacrosse club and it will also open the doors to new opportunities when it comes to growing the Rock brand.”

The multi-million dollar lacrosse facility is expected to be completed very early in the new year.

Toronto Rock