Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

East Falls To West In All-Star Game

The National Lacrosse League held it’s annual All-Star Game on Saturday night in Buffalo, New York at the First Niagara Center.  The West Division All-Stars trailed at the half, but rallied for a 20-18 win over the East Division All-Stars to come out on top in the annual league showcase of the top lacrosse talent in the world.

Forwards Josh Sanderson and Garrett Billings along with defender Sandy Chapman and goaltender Matt Roik were the four Rock players suiting up for the East Division All-Stars.  Rock Head Coach Troy Cordingley served as the bench boss for the East Division squad for the second consecutive year.  Rock Captain Colin Doyle was originally selected but withdrew from the game early last week.

Billings was the top scorer among the Rock players participating as he scored once and added four assists for a five-point effort in his second career All-Star appearance.  Sanderson (7th All-Star Game) picked up a single assist and Chapman (2nd All-Star Game) did not register a point.

Roik played the second half replacing Buffalo’s Mike Thompson who was the starting goaltender for the East.  The Rock goaltender allowed 12 goals on 40 shots in 30 minutes of work making his second All-Star appearance.

The Rock will be at home again next weekend as the Washington Stealth will be at Air Canada Centre for a rematch of the last two Champion’s Cup Finals.  The game will be broadcast live on TSN2 at 7pm on Saturday night.

 

 

Toronto Rock