Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule

Fans Invited To Help Select Hall Of Fame Nominees

The National Lacrosse League invites fans to suggest candidates for the next round of nominations for the NLL Hall of Fame. Fans can submit their suggestions via the National Lacrosse League’s Facebook and Twitter pages until Tuesday, June 10, 2014. The Hall of Fame selection criteria is listed below.
The league’s Hall of Fame Committee will take the suggestions into consideration when putting together a list of nominees for the Hall of Fame’s Class of 2014. A final vote by the league’s Board of Governors will follow as to which nominees will become the next members of the Hall of Fame.
Nominees who do not gain admission into the Hall of Fame on their first year on the ballot are automatically placed on the ballot the following season. Pat O’Toole was the lone inductee of the Class of 2013 while last year’s other first-time nominees were Pat McCready and Kaleb Toth. The two nominees did not receive the number of votes needed for induction but will again be on the ballot for 2014.
The NLL Facebook page can be found at while the league’s Twitter page is located here:
Hall of Fame Selection Criteria:
In order for a player, coach, official or executive to be considered for the NLL Hall of Fame, their careers in professional indoor lacrosse must meet the following criteria:
-Player must be retired from playing professional indoor lacrosse in order to be eligible for consideration and shall be considered based on the individual’s record, ability, integrity, sportsmanship, character, and contributions to the team and sport.

-Coach must have coached for at least eight seasons in professional indoor lacrosse. The coach can be active or retired.
-Official (referee) must be retired and have had officiated within the league for at least eight seasons.
-Executive must have been affiliated as an executive with a team or the league for at least eight seasons.
Current NLL Hall of Fame Members:
Class of 2006 (Founding Members)
Les Bartley
Russ Cline
Chris Fritz
Gary Gait
Paul Gait
Class of 2007
Mike French
Darris Kilgour
Tom Marechek
Class of 2008
Sal LoCascio
Johnny Mouradian
Tony Resch
Class of 2009
Dallas Eliuk
Jim Veltman
Class of 2010
Rich Kilgour
Dan Stroup
John Tucker
Class of 2011
Bob Watson

Class of 2012
Steve Dietrich

Class of 2013
Pat O’Toole
Media Recognition
Tom Borrelli (2007)
Neil Stevens (2008)

Toronto Rock