Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Garrett Billings Out For Remainder Of 2014 Season

TORONTO, ON – Toronto Rock forward Garrett Billings will miss the remainder of the 2014 season after suffering a torn ACL in Toronto’s 17-9 win over Vancouver on Saturday night.  The NLL’s leading scorer underwent further examination earlier today by a member of the Rock medical staff after returning from Vancouver, BC yesterday.

“It was good to hear today that there doesn’t appear to be any further damage beyond the ACL tear,” said Billings.  “It’s a long road back and it will be tough not being on the floor, but I’m confident in the other guys in the locker room that we are ready to make a strong push down the stretch.”

Billings was having a season for the ages and was on pace to break the league’s single-season scoring mark and capture his first league scoring title after finishing as the runner-up the last two seasons.  The 28-year old from Langley, BC also eclipsed the 100-point plateau for the third consecutive season, an NLL first.  Those numbers and personal accolades were definitely MVP worthy accomplishments.

General Manager Terry Sanderson has yet to announce what roster moves will take place to fill the spot on the active roster that will be vacated by Billings when he is placed on Injured Reserve.

“You can’t replace what we have lost in Garrett Billings,” said Sanderson.  “We will practice on Thursday night and plan to make a decision at that point and be prepared for Saturday’s game.”

On Saturday night, the Rock will face the Philadelphia Wings at 7pm at Air Canada Centre.  A Toronto win will clinch a playoff spot for the Rock for the 5th consecutive season.  For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock