Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Jersey Auction is Underway!

Toronto – The Toronto Rock and Sunnybrook Foundation have teamed up for the second consecutive season to “Black Out” breast cancer when the Toronto Rock host the Philadelphia Wings on Friday, March 4 at Air Canada Centre.

Last season, the Rock set a fundraising goal of $50,000 and came up just shy of reaching that mark.  The proceeds from last year’s charity game went towards funding an exam room at the new Sunnybrook Breast Cancer Centre.  This year the lacrosse club plans to not only surpass last season’s fundraising goal, but will go above and beyond in continuing their contributions and partnership with Sunnybrook Foundation through this season’s game.  As a result of this Toronto Rock donation through the charity game fundraisers this year and last, the Rock will have an exam room named in the team’s honour at the Sunnybrook Breast Cancer Centre.

“We are very proud of what we were able to raise last season and very proud of our fans for stepping up,” says Rock President and Owner Jamie Dawick.  “I’m really excited to have the chance to complete the goal we set for ourselves last year and with the support of our fans, surpassing it.”

Opening in November 2011, Sunnybrook’s new BreastCancer Centre will drastically reduce wait times for test results, providing faster, state-of-the-art diagnosis and treatment for more patients.

“We are extremely grateful that the Toronto Rock continues to support our new Breast Cancer Centre,” says Dr. Eileen Rakovitch, radiation oncologist and chair of the BreastCancer Site Group at Sunnybrook’s Odette Cancer Centre. “One in every 15 Canadian women diagnosed with breast cancer is treated at Sunnybrook, and the Rock’s generosity will benefit these patients.”

This year’s charity auction is now LIVE through the Toronto Rock website www.torontorock.com/auction.  Fans got a first hand glimpse of the special black Toronto Rock third jersey last Friday on the floor as the special edition jersey was worn for the first time this season.  The online auction is a rare and unique opportunity for fans to get their hands on a game-worn Toronto Rock jersey and also support a tremendously important cause.

Fans can email their bids for the Toronto Rock player jersey of their choice to auction@torontorock.com up until 12 noon on March 1.

In addition to bidding on game-worn jerseys, there will be other opportunities for fans to support the fundraising goals of the Toronto Rock and Sunnybrook Foundation.  Other unique Toronto Rock game-used memorabilia will be available to be won on game night at Air Canada Centre on Friday, March 4.

Also, MLSE will donate one dollar from each ticket sold back to Sunnybrook Foundation.  Rock fans, let’s pack the building Friday night for a great cause!

 

Toronto Rock