Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, February 18 vs. Georgia! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

MANNING NAMED OVERALL AND OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock announced today that Blaine Manning has been named the National Lacrosse League’s Overall and Offensive Player of the Week for his exceptional play in a home-and-home series against the Philadelphia Wings this past weekend. This is the second time this season that Manning has won both awards in the same week.

Manning tallied 17 points on 8 goals and 9 assists in a pair of wins that secured home field advantage for the Rock throughout the 2005 playoffs. The Sherwood Park, Alberta native netted 4 goals, added 5 assists and scooped 3 looseballs in a 15-11 road win over the Wings on Saturday night at the Wachovia Centre. On Sunday afternoon, Manning scored 4 goals, added 4 assists and scooped 9 looseballs in a thrilling 14-13 win that featured a historic 7-goal comeback.

Manning sits 2nd overall in team point standings with 98 points from 37 goals and 61 assists. His 2005 regular season point tally also places him 2nd overall in NLL point standings, behind teammate Colin Doyle (104 points). John Grant (ROC), John Tavares (BUF) and Manning’s teammate Josh Sanderson (TOR) are all tied for 3rd with 96 points.

Toronto Rock