Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Nick Rose Named Defensive Player Of The Week

Toronto – The Toronto Rock are off to a 2-0 start and goaltender Nick Rose was a large part of those two wins.  Toronto defeated Calgary on Saturday night by a score or 13-11 and followed that up with a Sunday afternoon win in Edmonton over the Rush.

Rose won 5 of 6 regular season starts in 2012 after being acquired from Calgary at the March trade deadline.  The 24-year old Orangeville, ON native has continued that roll early in the 2013 season.

“I think our defence played really well,” said Rose when reflecting on the weekend wins.  “They gave up the shots we want to give up and we had some success.”

The Rock were badly outshot in the early portion of Sunday’s game against the Rush but it was Rose rising to the occasion and keeping Toronto in the game and setting them up for their second half comeback and a win.  Rose stopped 45 shots Saturday against Calgary and 44 shots on Sunday against Edmonton to finish the weekend with an .817 save percentage after a pair of games.

Washington’s Cliff Smith was named the offensive player of the week while Brodie Merrill of Philadelphia is the transition player of the week.  Rookie of the week honours went to Edmonton’s Curtis Knight.

The Rock will open the home portion of the 2013 schedule on Saturday night at Air Canada Centre at 7pm against the Philadelphia Wings.  For the best ticket in town, please call 416-596-3075 or visit www.torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock