Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule

NLL Announces End of Season Awards Finalists

National Lacrosse League Announces Finalists For 2021-22 End of Season Awards

Three Finalists Named for Each Award, Winners Announced Week of June 27

PHILADELPHIA, June 22, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the three finalists for each end of season award for the 2021-22 regular season. The Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, and Goaltender of the Year award finalists were first announced during halftime of Game 3 of the NLL Finals.

The top three vote getters for each award are listed as the finalists. The winners will be announced over the course of the week of June 27. All awards were voted on prior to the start of the 2022 playoffs and were based on regular season statistics and performances.

Most Valuable Player

Joe Resetarits – Forward – Albany FireWolves

Dhane Smith – Forward – Buffalo Bandits

Matt Vinc – Goaltender – Buffalo Bandits


Rookie of the Year

Reid Bowering – Transition – Vancouver Warriors

Patrick Dodds – Forward – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Jeff Teat – Forward – New York Riptide


Goaltender of the Year

Nick Rose – Toronto Rock

Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits

Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth


Transition Player of the Year

Reid Bowering – Vancouver Warriors

Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks

Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock


Defensive Player of the Year

Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits

Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush

Mitch de Snoo – Toronto Rock


Sportsmanship Award

Keegan Bal – Vancouver Warriors

Dan Dawson – Toronto Rock

Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm


Teammate of the Year

Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks

Jeff Shattler – Saskatchewan Rush

Jeremy Thompson – Panther City Lacrosse Club


Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year

Tracey Kelusky – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock

John Tavares – Buffalo Bandits


General Manager of the Year

Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock

Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits

Bob Hamley – Panther City Lacrosse Club


Executive of the Year

Greg Bibb – Panther City Lacrosse Club

Jamie Dawick – Toronto Rock

Rich Lisk – New York Riptide


Tom Borrelli Award Media Person of the Year

Jake Elliott – Play-by-Play –, ESPN+/Vancouver Warriors, Co-Host, Lacrosse Classified Podcast

Tyson Geick – Floor Reporter –, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Lacrosse Flash

Pat Gregoire – Broadcast Analyst – TSN,, ESPN+/Halifax Thunderbirds, Co-Host, Off the Crosse Bar Podcast

The All-League and All-Rookie Teams are determined by the top vote getters in each correlating award. The All-Rookie team will be made up of six rookies, regardless of position. The All-League First Team and All-League Second Team will be made up of six individuals per team. Each Team will consist of two forwards, one transition player, two defensemen, and one goaltender.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information, visit and find @NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. For more information visit

Toronto Rock