Thank You Rock City!

Scores / Schedule

NLL Draft Is Tonight At 7pm In Toronto

Toronto – The 2012 National Lacrosse League Draft is tonight, Monday, October 1, in Toronto at the Westin Harbour Castle.  The Draft begins at 7pm Eastern and will be broadcast live online on the NLL Network at 

The Rock currently hold seven selections in the six-round NLL Entry Draft.  The Rock do not have a first round pick, but do have two selections in each of the second and third rounds as well as one pick in each of rounds four through six.  Toronto’s first of two second round picks is the 14th overall selection.

The current order of selection is listed below and is subject to change pending trades between the clubs.

1. Edmonton (from Washington)
2. Minnesota (from Buffalo)
3. Minnesota (from Philadelphia via Edmonton via Buffalo)
4. Minnesota
5. Buffalo (from Toronto via Minnesota)
6. Calgary (from Colorado via Rochester)
7. Calgary
8. Edmonton
9. Colorado (from Rochester)
10. Minnesota


11. Washington
12. Washington (from Buffalo)
13. Buffalo (from Philadelphia via Rochester)
14. Toronto (from Minnesota via Buffalo)
15. Edmonton (from Toronto)
16. Buffalo (from Colorado via Toronto via Edmonton)
17. Calgary
18. Buffalo (from Edmonton via Minnesota)
19. Washington (from Rochester via Edmonton)
20. Toronto


21. Washington
22. Buffalo
23. Washington (from Philadelphia)
24. Minnesota
25. Toronto
26. Rochester (from Colorado)
27. Toronto (from Calgary)
28. Edmonton
29. Rochester


30. Washington
31. Buffalo
32. Philadelphia
33. Minnesota
34. Toronto
35. Minnesota (from Colorado)
36. Calgary
37. Edmonton
38. Rochester


39. Philadelphia (from Washington)
40. Buffalo
41. Philadelphia
42. Minnesota
43. Toronto
44. Colorado
45. Calgary
46. Edmonton
47. Rochester


48. Washington
49. Calgary (from Buffalo)
50. Calgary (from Philadelphia)
51. Minnesota
52. Toronto
53. Colorado
54. Calgary
55. Edmonton
56. Rochester
On Tuesday, October 2, the NLL Hall of Fame induction ceremony for Class of 2012 member Steve Dietrich will take place, also at the Westin Harbour Castle. The Hall of Fame Class of 2012 Ceremony will also be broadcast live online at on October 2 at 7pm Eastern. 
Steve Dietrich, who was voted into the Hall of Fame this year following an 18-year pro career, has chosen Troy Cordingley to serve as his presenter for the ceremony.   Cordingley, the head coach of the Toronto Rock, has been around Dietrich for his entire career as a teammate, rival and coach. 
Fans interested in purchasing tickets can contact the league via email at

Toronto Rock