Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

NLL DISPERSAL DRAFT RESULTS

The National Lacrosse League held a dispersal draft on Monday night for the players from the Arizona and Boston franchises. Portland used the first selection to pick Arizona forward Dan Dawson. Dawson tallied 107 points last season on 47 goals and 60 assists, the second-highest point total among players in the league last season. The first Boston player selected was defenseman Patrick Merrill, who was chosen by New York with the second overall selection.

The complete draft order and trade recap is as follows:

First Round
1. Portland – Dan Dawson (F)
2. New York – Patrick Merrill (D)
3. Philadelphia – Rob Blasdell (G)
4. Chicago – Scott Self (D)
5. Minnesota (from Edmonton)** – Andy Secore (F)
6. Chicago (from Toronto)* – Lindsay Plunkett (F)
7. San Jose – Peter Veltman (F)
8. Minnesota – Ryan Avery (G)
9. Calgary – Pat Campbell (G)
10. Buffalo – Craig Conn (F)
11. Colorado – Bruce Murray (D)
12. Rochester – Jack Reid (D)

Second Round
13. Rochester – Matt Lyons (F)
14. Colorado – Matt Brown (F)
15. Buffalo – Brian Croswell (F)
16. Calgary – Bruce Codd (D)
17. Minnesota – Mike Grimes (D)
18. San Jose – Sean Morris (F)
19. Toronto – Curtis Ptolemy (F)
20. Edmonton – Chris Seller (F)
21. Chicago – Brock Boyle (F)
22. Philadelphia – Jamie Rooney (F)
23. New York – Matt Alrich (D)
24. Portland – Derek Malawsky (F)

Third Round
25. Portland – Brad MacDonald (D)
26. New York – Greg Downing (D)
27. Philadelphia – Brenden Thenhaus (F)
28. Chicago – Andrew Lazore (F)
29. Edmonton – Chris McKay (D)
30. Toronto – Jon Harasym (F)
31. San Jose – Keegan Davidson (D)
32. Minnesota – Mark Tinning (F)
33. Calgary – Greg Hinman (D)
34. Buffalo – Joe Smith (D)
35. Colorado – Jed Prossner (F)
36. Rochester – Alex Smith (FO) (faceoffs)

*Toronto traded the sixth overall selection, Kevin Fines, and a fifth round pick in the 2008 Entry Draft to Chicago in exchange for defenseman Cam Woods.

**Edmonton traded the fifth overall selection to Minnesota in exchange for goaltender Matt Disher.

Toronto Rock