Get your tickets now for our next home game on Saturday, April 15 vs. Philadelphia BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
FINAL
Toronto
11
Georgia
10
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
FINAL
Georgia
7
Toronto
16
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
FINAL
Rochester
8
Toronto
9
Mon, Mar 6
FINAL
Toronto
10
Philadelphia
11
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
FINAL
Albany
6
Toronto
12
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
FINAL
Toronto
12
Halifax
14
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
FINAL
Toronto
11
Albany
9
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
FINAL
Buffalo
7
Toronto
18
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Nominees For 18-19 NLL Awards Announced

League Announces Nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards

PHILADELPHIA, June 3, 2019 – The National Lacrosse League has announced its nominees for the 2018-19 Season Awards. Following the completion of the voting period, Devan Kaney will announce the winners of the awards over the course of a week.

The nominees for each award are:

Rookie of the Year

  • Ian MacKay – Buffalo Bandits
  • Matt Rambo – Philadelphia Wings
  • Austin Staats – San Diego Seals

Defensive Player of the Year

  • Graeme Hossack – Rochester Knighthawks
  • Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits
  • Kyle Rubisch – Saskatchewan Rush

Transition Player of the Year

  • Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Kiel Matisz – Philadelphia Wings
  • Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock

Goaltender of the Year

  • Christian Del Bianco – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits
  • Dillon Ward – Colorado Mammoth

Most Valuable Player

  • Dane Dobbie – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm
  • Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits

Sportsmanship Award

  • Dan Dawson – San Diego Seals
  • Tom Schreiber – Toronto Rock
  • Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm

Teammate of the Year

  • Kyle Buchanan – San Diego Seals
  • Chad Cummings – Calgary Roughnecks
  • John Ranagan – Georgia Swarm

Les Bartley Award, Head Coach of the Year

  • Curt Malawsky – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Matt Sawyer – Toronto Rock
  • John Tavares/Rich Kilgour – Buffalo Bandits

General Manager of the Year

  • Mike Board – Calgary Roughnecks
  • Steve Dietrich – Buffalo Bandits
  • Patrick Merrill – San Diego Seals

Executive of the Year

  • Terri Giberson – Toronto Rock
  • Lindsey Masciangelo – Philadelphia Wings
  • Dave Zygai – Buffalo Bandits

Tom Borrelli Award, Media Person of the Year

  • Bob Chavez – IL Indoor
  • Tyson Geick – Lacrosse Flash
  • Barstool Jordie – Barstool Sports

To get the most up to date information and breaking news, sign up for the NLL newsletter at nll.com.

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 13 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, New England Black Wolves, New York Riptide, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors. For more information, visit NLL.com and find the NLL on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

Toronto Rock