Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Playoff race heats up with two games remaining

TORONTO – Following Minnesota’s historic comeback against Toronto in its bid for a first trip to the playoffs, the Rock must win its final two games to guarantee one of three remaining playoff spots in the East Division.

The Rock host the Philadelphia Wings Saturday at 7 p.m. in an important East Division match-up. Team officials anticipate a near-capacity crowd for the final regular season home contest of the year, and one lucky person will be the Rock’s one-millionth fan. The lucky fan will win a trip for two including accommodations and airfare to the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa in Orlando, Florida, a pair of season tickets for the 2007 season and a men’s watch from Esquire. Other lucky fans will win great prizes.

Buffalo is the only team to have clinched a playoff spot to date int he East. The Rochester Knighthawks dropped their fourth consecutive game, losing 8-7 to the Philadelphia Wings last Saturday. At 7-7, the Knighthawks are in danger of missing the playoffs for the first time in their 12th season in the league. The Wings, who have been shut out of the post season the past three seasons, are 7-6 heading into Week 15.

Rochester (7-7), Philadelphia (7-6), Toronto (7-7) and Minnesota (7-6) are all vying for the remaining three East Division playoff spots.

If the Rock splits its remaining games, they will have a strong shot at advancing to the post-season but cannot host a playoff game. It will likely come down to a tiebreaker – either head-to-head results of the team(s) combined, or if still tied wil-loss record within the East Division. The Rock hold a better record than Minnesota within their division.

Toronto can still qualify for the playoffs if they do not win their final two games against Philadelphia and Rochester, but will need the Swarm to lose all three of its remaining games to do so.

Toronto Rock