Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rochester’s 11-Goal Run Fuels One-Sided Win Over Rock

TORONTO, ON – The Rochester Knighthawks (5-2) defeated the Toronto Rock (3-4) by a score of 17-9 on Saturday night at Air Canada Centre.  Rochester’s win was driven by an 11-goal run that began late in the first half and carried into the second half to pace them to victory.

The first quarter was all about the captain as Colin Doyle scored each of Toronto’s three first period goals.  Rochester scored just a single goal and trailed the Rock 3-1 after the first 15 minutes.

A back and forth second quarter saw the Rock maintaining their two-goal edge past the midway point of the frame.  The final 2:22 of the quarter saw the Knighthawks rattle off four straight goals to take a 9-7 lead at the half.

Rochester continued their run throughout almost the entire third quarter scoring 7 in a row and 11 straight overall before the Rock got on the board at the end of the quarter to trail 16-8 at the end of three quarters.  Goaltender Nick Rose was replaced after Rochester’s 14th goal, giving way for Zak Boychuk.

The fourth quarter didn’t feature much offence as both teams found the net just once.  Toronto outshot Rochester 15-6 in the final quarter and 54-46 overall on the game.

Toronto was led by four goals from Doyle.  Stephan Leblanc had a pair of goals while Garrett Billings, Patrick Merrill and Rob Hellyer all scored once.

Boychuk stopped 10 of 13 shots in relief of Rose who allowed 14 goals on 33 shots before being pulled.

Tickets for Toronto’s next home game against the Minnesota Swarm on Saturday, February 22nd are now on sale. For more information, please visit www.torontorock.com or phone 416-596-3075 to speak with a ticket representative get your hands on the BEST ticket in town.

Toronto Rock