Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Acquire 2nd Round Pick From Halifax For David Brock

ROCK TRADE DAVID BROCK TO HALIFAX FOR DRAFT PICK

Toronto Adds 2nd Round Pick In 2022 In Exchange For Defender

Oakville, ON – Toronto Rock General Manager Jamie Dawick announced another trade today, sending veteran defender David Brock to Halifax in exchange for a 2022 2nd round pick.  The trade is pending league approval.

Brock, a veteran of ten NLL seasons, was signed as an unrestricted free agent last summer and spent one season with the Rock.  In 2019-20, the 33-year old from Burlington, ON averaged a point per game, putting up 11 points (4G +7A) in 11 games played.

“Unfortunately, I don’t think this worked out the way either one of us had envisioned,” said Dawick.  “With the recent defensive additions through trades, our situation has changed pretty quickly.  I wanted to make sure Dave landed in a good spot and I want to thank him for his contributions to the Toronto Rock and wish him success in Halifax.”

The trades Dawick speaks of were the additions of star defenders Jason Noble from Georgia and Mitch de Snoo from Buffalo.  Leaving the Rock in those trades, in addition to Brock Sorensen and Alec Tulett, were three future first round draft selections.

“We paid a price to add a couple of elite players to our roster.  Adding a second round pick in the 2022 draft where we had moved our top pick already, helps us replenish our draft pick assets,” explained Dawick.

The next major date on the NLL’s summer calendar is the opening of the free agent signing period on Aug. 1.

2020-21 Toronto Rock Season Memberships are on sale now!  For more information or to purchase, please visit torontorock.com.

Toronto Rock