Buy your 2022-23 Season Membership now! MORE INFO

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Charity Game Hits Fundraising Target

Toronto – The Toronto Rock and Sunnybrook Foundation teamed up to “Black Out Breast Cancer” with 3 weeks of fundraising that culminated with their March 4th game against Philadelphia.  The Rock were able to raise in excess of $30,000 and the lacrosse club will now have an Examination Room named in their honour at the new Sunnybrook BreastCancer Centre slated to open in November.

Combined with last season’s fundraising efforts, the Toronto Rock and their fans and partners have all come together to donate just over $65,000 to Sunnybrook Foundation.

“We’re proud to raise the money for a good cause,” said Rock Owner and President Jamie Dawick.  “The fans and everyone involved were very supportive of our efforts.  We’re pleased we reached our goal and happy to lend our support to such an important cause.”

The fundraising began back in the middle of February when the Rock launched their annual Jersey Auction.  After nearly two weeks of intense bidding from passionate lacrosse fans not only in Canada but also in the United States, the grand total of money raised was $11,950.  However, this was just the beginning.

Money was also raised through different avenues on game night including raffling off the pink helmets players wore during the March 4th game.  Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment also donated $1 for every ticket sold to the game back to Sunnybrook Foundation.  In addition, there were significant 50/50 sales that evening and special Sunnybrook ticket packages the Rock sold which kicked back funds to the cause as well.

 

 

Toronto Rock