Single Game Tickets On Sale Now BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Knighthawks
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Rock
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Rock
Roughnecks
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Rock
Mon, Mar 6
7:00 pm ET
Rock
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Rock
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
6:00 pm ET
Rock
Thunderbirds
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:00 pm ET
Rock
FireWolves
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Rock
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Rock
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Bandits
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock Defeat Black Wolves 15-12

Toronto, ON – The Toronto Rock (13-4) recorded a franchise best 13th regular season win, defeated the New England Black Wolves (4-10) by a score of 15-12 on Friday night at Air Canada Centre.

Last week’s hero Brett Hickey opened the scoring for the Rock on the power play 3:30 into the first quarter.  New England scored a pair of even strength goals, to take a 2-1 lead.  However, it was short lived as Toronto’s special teams took over.  Brock Sorensen scored shorthanded and moments later Hickey followed that up with another man-down tally to give the Rock a 3-2 lead at the end of one quarter.

Toronto’s Josh Sanderson extended the Rock lead to 4-2 in the early going of the second quarter.  The Black Wolves rallied to tie the score 4-4 with goals from Pat Saunders and Kyle Buchanan just 43 seconds apart.  Toronto struck for their third shorthanded goal of the night when Brodie Merrill went in all alone on New England netminder Evan Kirk and buried the go-ahead goal, giving the Rock a 5-4 lead at the half.

New England tied the game 2:41 into the second half but the Rock rattled off 4 straight goals to lead 9-5 with just over 5 minutes left in the quarter.  New England scored a couple, but the Rock’s Kevin Ross capped off the third quarter scoring with his second to give the Rock a 10-7 lead heading to the final 15 minutes.

A wild fourth quarter saw both teams score five teams each.  The Black Wolves did get to within two goals at 13-11, but Sandy Chapman quickly gave the Rock back their three-goal lead, scoring 9 seconds after the Black Wolves’ narrowed the gap.

Rock goal scorers were Hickey (3), Kevin Crowley (2), Kasey Beirnes (2), Ross (2), Sorensen (1), Chapman (1), Stephan Leblanc (1), Josh Sanderson (1), Damon Edwards (1), B.Merrill (1).

The Rock will finish the 2015 regular season on the road at New England.  Toronto will host a playoff game, the date and opponent are to be determined based on the results of the final regular season games for both the Rock and Rochester Knighthawks.

The Toronto Rock Playoff Pack will go on sale Monday morning at 9am.  Lock in your seats for the entire Rock playoff run now!  For the BEST ticket in town and more information, please visit torontorock.com or call 416-596-3075.

Toronto Rock