Join us for Kidz Night on Saturday, February 4th vs. New York. Buy 1 Adult ticket, get 1 kids ticket FREE! BUY NOW

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Toronto
7
Rochester
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Buffalo
11
Toronto
8
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Halifax
8
Toronto
17
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
Toronto
14
Philadelphia
5
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL/OT
Toronto
11
Calgary
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Rochester
Toronto
Mon, Mar 6
19:00:00
Toronto
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:00:00
Albany
Toronto
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
18:00:00
Toronto
Halifax
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:00:00
Toronto
Albany
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
19:00:00
Buffalo
Toronto
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Toronto
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
20:00:00
Toronto
Buffalo
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Rock down Mammoth 10-7

Denver – Aaron Pascas scored three times to pace the Toronto offence in their 10-7 preseason win over the Colorado Mammoth on Saturday night at the Pepsi Center in Denver.
 
“Our work ethic was really good tonight which is something we thrive on and we came out on top tonight,” said Rock Head Coach Troy Cordingley following the Toronto victory.
 
The first half was a see-saw affair with neither team able to take more than a one-goal advantage.
 
Pascas opened the scoring for the Rock but was quickly answered by Bryan Langtry.  Mat MacLeod cut hard to the net and beat Mammoth goaltender Chris Levis to give the Rock a 2-1 edge.
 
Colorado would do the rest of the scoring in the first quarter as Langtry cashed in his second of the game diving through the crease and Jamie Shewchuk scored to give the Mammoth a 3-2 lead after one quarter.
 
Toronto started the second quarter with Gee Nash in net replacing Pat Campbell who started the game.
 
The Rock were the recipients of the first power play of the game and Rob Hellyer scored quickly to tie the game 3-3.
 
Jamie Shewchuk put the Mammoth up by a goal at 4-3 before the Rock rattled off a pair to round out the first half and take a 5-4 lead.  Hellyer and MacLeod each scoring their second goals of the game.
 
The Rock came out of the gate sharp in the second half as Andrew Potter beat Rob Blasdell who was on to replace Chris Levis in the second half.
 
Aaron Pascas got his second of the game to increase the Rock lead to 7-4.
 
Connor Martin brought the Pepsi Center crowd to their feet with a goal to draw the Mammoth back to within 2 goals.  However, Josh Wasson restored the Rock three-goal advantage at 8-5 after three quarters.
 
The fourth quarter saw Campbell re-enter the game in the Rock goal as the two teams exchanged goals, each scoring twice to make the final 10-7 Toronto.  Aaron Pascas notched his third goal of the game and Garrett Billings rounded out the Toronto scoring.
 
“He seemed to be a little bit greasy in there getting open,” said Cordingley of rookie Pascas.  “I thought he did a very good job moving off ball.”
 
“Things are about as clear as mud,” said Cordingley eloquently summing up the decision making process the coaches are now faced with.
 
The Rock next see exhibition action on Wednesday, December 15 at 8pm against the Buffalo Bandits at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena (ILA) in Six Nations, Ontario.  They will wrap up their preseason schedule with a game against the Minnesota Swarm on Sunday, December 19 at 1pm at the ILA.

Photo Courtesy: Michael Martin

Toronto Rock